SER Logo

Two in one

The example of the Upper Austrian Medical Association shows how concrete customer benefits are realized through the partnership of XiTrust and SER: The combination of the ECM platform Doxis4 with MOXIS combines the advantages of a content management system with the possibility of qualified electronic signatures.

Originally, the Upper Austrian Medical Association only wanted to get rid of the paper filing system. The mass of circulating documents became a problem especially when several employees had to work on the same one at the same time. “In the worst case, a document only exists in paper form, then the question arises: on which desk can I find it?”, Reinhard Hechenberger sums it up. Here, the veritable desk is meant and not the desktop. “So consistent digitization was the solution.” As deputy director, Hechenberger is responsible for contract physician positions and IT.

The only question is, how do employees find digitized information with the least amount of effort? The answer is enterprise content management systems, or ECM for short. You can compare the before and after situation with an untidy children’s room. Only when the room has been tidied up properly can the children find their favorite toys right away. The advantage of the ECM principle is that you don’t need any persuasion to keep things tidy. Together with XiTrust partner SER and its ECM platform Doxis4, the Upper Austrian Medical Association has ensured sustainable order in the “children’s room” and set up an audit-proof electronic archive.

Legal security

Only one component was missing: qualified electronic signatures, as supported by XiTrust MOXIS, were to take the place of simple approvals. Doxis4 is one of the most widely used ECM systems, but qualified electronic signatures were not yet possible. “Due to self-administration and various medical laws, a large number of documents that leave our premises must be signed simultaneously and legally valid by several officials,” explains Reinhard Hechenberger. After all, it is a matter of, among other things, the allocation of cash register positions. According to the expert, it could take several weeks until everything was collected. “After all, the functionaries subject to signature requirements are spread all over Upper Austria.”

“This is where we started,” says DI Andreas Koller, Business Development Manager at XiTrust Secure Technologies. “Doxis4 from SER has been part of the MOXIS eco-system for a while now! Pilot is here the combination of Doxis4 and MOXIS as it has been successfully used by VAEB before. SER can thus offer its customers an ECM platform in which all the functionalities of our MOXIS electronic signature folder are integrated!”

»MOXIS and Doxis4 have proven to be the perfect combination for us!«

Reinhard Hechenberger,

Deputy Head of Contract Physicians & IT at the Upper Austrian Medical Association

Seamless integration

Doxis4 transfers all relevant documents in the workflow to MOXIS for qualified electronic signature. A concrete added value for the customer, which for Koller represents nothing less than the “ideal case of a corporate partnership”. By integrating MOXIS into the value chain of the Upper Austrian Medical Association, the waiting time for signatures has melted from weeks to a day. This is because every legally compliant signature can now be conveniently executed on the move with “pacesetter” MOXIS. Reinhard Hechenberger’s conclusion is correspondingly positive: “MOXIS and Doxis4 has proven to be the perfect combination for the Medical Association!”

Christoph Schomberg, Senior Editor at XiTrust

Cookie Settings

We use cookies for statistical purposes and to improve your browsing experience on our website. You will find further information about cookies and about ways in which you can revoke your consent to the use of cookies in our privacy policy.

SER Logo

Zwei in eins.

Das Beispiel der Oberösterreichischen Ärztekammer zeigt, wie durch die Partnerschaft von XiTrust und SER konkreter Kundennutzen realisiert wird: Die Kombination der ECM-Plattform Doxis4 mit MOXIS vereint die Vorteile einen Content-Management-Systems mit der Möglichkeit qualifiziert elektronisch zu unterschreiben.

Ursprünglich wollte die Oberösterreichische Ärztekammer nur die Papierablagen los werden. Die Masse an umlaufenden Dokumenten wurde besonders dann zum Problem, wenn mehrere Mitarbeiter gleichzeitig an demselben zu arbeiten hatten. „Im ungünstigsten Fall gibt es ein Dokument nur in Papierform, dann stellt sich die Frage: Auf welchem Schreibtisch finde ich es?“, bringt es Reinhard Hechenberger auf den Punkt. Dabei ist der veritable Schreibtisch gemeint und nicht der Desktop. „Also war konsequente Digitalisierung die Lösung.“ Hechenberger ist als stellvertretender Leiter verantwortlich für Vertragsarztstellen und IT.

Nur, wie finden die Mitarbeiter die digitalisierte Information mit geringst möglichem Aufwand? Die Antwort sind Enterprise Content Management-Systeme, kurz ECM genannt. Man kann die Vorher-Nachher-Situation mit einem unaufgeräumten Kinderzimmer vergleichen. Erst wenn vernünftig aufgeräumt ist, findet der Nachwuchs seine Lieblingsspielsachen auf Anhieb. Der Vorteil beim Prinzip ECM: Man braucht keine Überredungskünste, um für Ordnung zu sorgen. Die Oberösterreichische Ärztekammer hat gemeinsam mit XiTrust-Partner SER und dessen ECM-Plattform Doxis4 für nachhaltige Ordnung im „Kinderzimmer“ gesorgt und ein revisionssicheres, elektronisches Archiv aufgebaut.

Rechtliche Sicherheit


Fehlte nur noch ein Baustein: An die Stelle einfacher Freigaben, sollte nun die qualifizierte elektronische Signatur treten, wie sie XiTrust MOXIS unterstützt. Doxis4 ist eines der meistgenutzten ECM-Systeme, qualifizierte elektronische Signaturen jedoch konnte es noch nicht. „Durch die Selbstverwaltung und verschiedene Ärztegesetze muss eine Vielzahl von Dokumenten, die unser Haus verlässt, von mehreren Funktionären gleichzeitig und rechtsgültig unterschrieben werden“, erklärt Reinhard Hechenberger. Immerhin geht es u.a. um die Vergabe von Kassenstellen. Mehrere Wochen, so der Experte, habe es da dauern können, bis alles zusammengetragen war. „Die signaturpflichtigen Funktionäre sind schließlich über ganz Oberösterreich verteilt.“

„Hier haben wir angesetzt“, sagt DI Andreas Koller, Business Development Manager bei XiTrust Secure Technologies. „Doxis4 von SER gehört ja schon etwas länger zum Eco-System von MOXIS! Pilot ist hier die Kombination aus Doxis4 und MOXIS wie sie zuvor schon von der VAEB erfolgreich genutzt worden ist. Die SER kann ihren Kunden damit eine ECM-Plattform anbieten, in die alle Funktionalitäten unserer elektronischen Unterschriftenmappe MOXIS integriert sind!“ 

»MOXIS und Doxis4 haben sich als perfekte Kombination für uns erwiesen!«

Reinhard Hechenberger

Stellvertretender Leiter Vertragsarztstellen & IT bei Ärztekammer OÖ

Nahtlose Integration

Doxis4 übergibt alle relevanten Dokumente im Workflow an MOXIS zur qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur. Ein konkreter Kundenmehrwert, der für Koller nicht weniger als den „Idealfall einer Unternehmenspartnerschaft“ darstellt. Durch die Integration von MOXIS in die Wertschöpfungskette der Oberösterreichischen Ärztekammer, ist die Wartezeit auf Unterschriften von Wochen auf einen Tag geschmolzen. Denn jede rechtssichere Signatur kann mit „Schrittmacher“ MOXIS nun auch bequem mobil geleistet werden. Reinhard Hechenbergers Fazit fällt entsprechend positiv aus: „MOXIS und Doxis4 hat sich als perfekte Kombination für die Ärztekammer erwiesen!“  

Christoph Schomberg, Senior Editor bei XiTrust

Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies für statistische Zwecke und um Ihre Erlebnisse auf dieser Website zu verbessern. Eine Übersicht, welche Cookies wir auf unserer Website verwenden, sowie Informationen zum Widerruf Ihrer Zustimmung finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.