A-Trust Logo

Combination of trust.

As a shareholder of A-Trust, XiTrust has initiated the most secure solution for qualified electronic signatures for its customers. The cooperation with the trust service provider is well received by customers throughout the EU as reliable quality in all legally compliant signature processes. With around two million remote signatures now in use, qualified electronic signatures are one of the major digital growth topics – partly because more and more companies are rethinking their approach.

Mandatory documentation and strict compliance guidelines: Especially when it comes to signing contracts, payment releases or NDAs, companies are required to set up a “watertight” solution for these workflows. With the qualified electronic signature, it is possible to work without media discontinuity and in compliance with the law. Anyone who wants to replace analog signature processes with digital ones needs innovative products and the reliability of a state-approved trust center like A-Trust. This is where the combined solution from XiTrust and A-Trust comes in.

Founded around 20 years ago, A-Trust is now the first address for secure authentication in the digital and mobile world. The Austrian company is a qualified trust service provider and operates on the basis of the eIDAS Regulation: since 2016, it has stipulated that qualified electronic signatures have the same legal validity in EU countries as documents drawn with a fountain pen. Trust is good, control is better: A-Trust is subject to regular controls by the supervisory authority RTR.

Two million

This is the number of remote signatures issued by A-Trust in the past ten years. In the banking and finance sector only in Germany, more than 500,000 contracts have been signed with a remote signature since the eIDAS regulation came into force. Such numbers are also possible thanks to xIDENTITY, the service XiTrust offers together with A-Trust. As a qualified trust service provider, A-Trust is authorized to issue personal certificates. The result: via video identity procedure to a digital identity that everyone who wants to work online in a legally secure manner needs. “Together with XiTrust, we have made giant strides in driving the acceptance of electronic signatures for private and professional use,” sums up Michael Butz, former CEO of A-Trust.

«Together, we have taken giant steps to drive adoption of electronic signatures for personal and professional use!»

Michael Butz,

former CEO of A-Trust GmbH

 Secure and flexible

The professional use of remote signature has a name: MOXIS, the electronic signature folder. The enterprise tool for all signature processes at company level docks tailor-made with the combined trust center solution of both companies. “As a shareholder of A-Trust, we can offer our customers from all industries the best possible signature package on the market with MOXIS,” says Georg Lindsberger, CEO of XiTrust. Like Michael Butz, Georg Lindsberger sees the technology partnership between the two companies as a win-win situation – to the benefit of users.

These users now come from all industries in which mandatory documentation is part of daily business. Take human resources, for example: in human resources, contractual agreements are usually bound to written form: This means that qualified electronic signatures are required in order to be legally valid. Personnel service providers such as the Adecco Group, Lee Hecht Harrison or Modis are already benefiting from the strong tandem of XiTrust and A-Trust: The changes to the law in the Employee Transfer Act not only stipulate the written form, but have also strictly regulated the signature deadlines. With MOXIS and the personal certificates from A-Trust, they were able to implement the requirements optimally – and work more securely and mobilely than ever.

Christoph Schomberg, Senior Editor at XiTrust

Cookie Settings

We use cookies for statistical purposes and to improve your browsing experience on our website. You will find further information about cookies and about ways in which you can revoke your consent to the use of cookies in our privacy policy.

Kombination des Vertrauens

Als Miteigentümer von A-Trust hat XiTrust für seine Kunden die sicherste Lösung für qualifizierte elektronische Signaturen auf den Weg gebracht. Die Kooperation mit dem Vertrauensdiensteanbieter kommt bei Kunden in der gesamten EU als verlässliche Qualität in allen rechtskonformen Signaturprozessen an. Mit inzwischen rund zwei Millionen Fernsignaturen ist die qualifizierte elektronische Unterschrift eines der großen digitalen Wachstumsthemen – auch weil immer mehr Unternehmen umdenken.

Verpflichtende Dokumentation und strikte Compliance-Richtlinien: Gerade wenn es um das Signieren von Verträgen, Zahlungsfreigaben oder NDAs geht, sind Unternehmen gefordert, eine „wasserdichte“ Lösung für diese Workflows aufzusetzen. Mit der qualifizierten elektronischen Signatur lässt sich medienbruchfrei und rechtskonform arbeiten. Wer analoge Signaturprozesse durch digitale ersetzen will, braucht innovative Produkte und die Verlässlichkeit eines staatlich anerkannten Trust Centers wie A-Trust. An diesem Punkt setzt die kombinierte Lösung von XiTrust und A-Trust an.

Gegründet vor rund 20 Jahren, ist A-Trust heute die erste Adresse für sichere Authentifikation in der digitalen und mobilen Welt. Das österreichische Unternehmen ist ein qualifizierter Vertrauensdiensteanbieter und arbeitet auf der Basis der eIDAS-Verordnung: Sie legt seit 2016 fest, dass qualifizierte elektronische Signaturen in den Ländern der EU dieselbe Rechtsgültigkeit besitzen wie mit Füllfederhalter gezeichnete Dokumente. Vertrauen ist gut, Kontrolle ist besser: A-Trust unterliegt regelmäßigen Kontrollen der Aufsichtsratsbehörde RTR.

Zwei Millionen

Das ist die Anzahl der Fernsignaturen, welche in den vergangenen zehn Jahren von A-Trust ausgestellt wurden. Allein im Banken- und Finanzwesen Deutschlands sind seit Inkrafttreten der eIDAS-Verordnung mehr als 500.000 Verträge mit einer Fernsignatur unterschrieben worden. Möglich sind solche Zahlen auch durch xIDENTITY, den Service, den XiTrust gemeinsam mit A-Trust anbietet. Als qualifizierter Vertrauensdiensteanbieter ist A-Trust berechtigt, personenbezogene Zertifikate auszustellen. Das Ergebnis: via Video-Ident-Verfahren zu einer digitalen Identität, die alle brauchen, die online rechtsicher arbeiten möchten. „Wir haben gemeinsam mit XiTrust Riesenschritte gemacht, um die Akzeptanz der elektronischen Signatur für die private und berufliche Nutzung voranzutreiben“, bilanziert Michael Butz, ehemaliger CEO von A-Trust.

Sicher und flexibel

Die professionelle Nutzung der Fernsignatur hat einen Namen: MOXIS, die elektronische Unterschriftenmappe. Das Enterprise-Tool für alle Signaturprozesse auf Unternehmensebene dockt maßgeschneidert an die kombinierte Trust-Center-Lösung beider Unternehmen an. „Als Anteilseigner von A-Trust können wir unseren Kunden aus allen Branchen mit MOXIS das bestmögliche Signaturpaket auf dem Markt anbieten“, sagt Georg Lindsberger, CEO von XiTrust. Wie Michael Butz sieht Georg Lindsberger die Technologiepartnerschaft beider Unternehmen als Win-Win-Situation – zum Vorteil der Nutzer.

Die kommen mittlerweile aus allen Branchen, in denen verpflichtende Dokumentation zum Tagesgeschäft gehört. Zum Beispiel Human Resources: Im Personalwesen sind vertragliche Vereinbarungen in den meisten Fällen an die Schriftform gebunden: Das heißt, dass qualifiziert elektronisch unterschrieben werden muss, um Rechtsgültigkeit zu erlangen. Personaldienstleister wie die Adecco Group, Lee Hecht Harrison oder Modis profitieren bereits von dem starken Tandem aus XiTrust und A-Trust: Die Gesetzesänderungen im Arbeitnehmerüberlassungsgesetz schreiben nicht nur die Schriftform vor, sondern haben zudem die Signaturfristen strikt reglementiert. Mit MOXIS und den personenbezogenen Zertifikaten von A-Trust konnten sie die Anforderungen optimal umsetzen – und arbeiten sicherer und mobiler denn je.



Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies für statistische Zwecke und um Ihre Erlebnisse auf dieser Website zu verbessern. Eine Übersicht, welche Cookies wir auf unserer Website verwenden, finden Sie hier. Sie können Ihre Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Informationen zum Widerruf finden Sie hier.