eSigned by MOXIS Logo

MOXIS in finance.

Raiffeisen Bank International (RBI) has been working with electronic signatures in its corporate business for two years now. The internationally positioned company has accelerated its digitization agenda due to corona and rolled out MOXIS to other internal and external processes. Austria’s second-largest bank took the video ID process for obtaining digital identities into its own hands right away.

For RBI, the electronic signature with MOXIS has proven to be an investment in a future that happened faster than expected. “If we hadn’t started implementing MOXIS a year before Corona, the further roll-out at RBI would certainly not have been as fast and successful. We were able to implement it with the support of XiTrust within just 48 hours!” says Alexander Zupancic. As project manager for electronic signatures at RBI, he has been in charge of the entire signature project from the very beginning.

Mag. Alexander Zupancic

»A traditional focus of RBI is the Central and Eastern European business. Due to the EU-wide harmonization of electronic signatures in the course of the eIDAS regulation, we are on the safe side with MOXIS.«

Mag. Alexander Zupancic

Project Lead, Raiffeisen Bank International AG

The initial idea was to enable account openings with electronic signatures. To this end, the company not only integrated the external signature with MOXIS into its in-house system landscape. With “my Raiffeisen”, a corporate platform was set up that offers comprehensive digital services. The contact restrictions resulting from last year’s lockdown put the long-term digitalization strategy to the test “overnight”. Zupancic: “We knew that we had to take action quickly to ensure our ability to act as an internationally positioned banking institution.”

High acceptance

Electronic signatures quickly took center stage in this process. In fact, the alternative of paper-based signature processes would not have been practical. In case of doubt, Zupancic says, one would have had to go “all the way across Austria” to obtain them. “Since, in the end, almost every transaction is made by a signature, there was no alternative to electronic signatures for us. And with MOXIS, I have a full overview of the quotas at all times.”

The fact that MOXIS is not viewed internally as a mere “fire department” in a business environment complicated by Corona is demonstrated by its high level of acceptance. After returning to presence mode from the home office, employees have stuck with electronic signatures. MOXIS is now running in eight RBI branches and is being rolled out further.

200 MOXIS coordinators

RBI has retained the solution for external signatures for account opening when rolling out to other processes. Any signature, including those for internal purposes, will continue to be obtained externally via email. “The concept of inviting signatures by mail had proven itself, and we saw no reason to change it in the course of the further roll-out,” explains Alexander Zupancic.

Internally, the finance company has now issued 200 MOXIS licenses to so-called “coordinators”. These are the people who initiate the electronic signature processes with MOXIS in-house. The range of electronically signed documents has expanded significantly with the extensive use of electronic signatures. “Today, MOXIS is used in a wide variety of RBI contracting transactions. Whether they are customer contracts, supplier contracts or provider contracts. In addition, there are board documents,” explains Zupancic.

Legally secure in Europe

RBI carries out the video identification procedure for their customers in-house. This is a novelty, as companies usually use external providers for issuing digital identities. The aim is to offer RBI customers who want to work with qualified electronic signatures the best possible service right from the start, thereby avoiding longer waiting times at the screen, for example. The signature concept must also function in a legally secure manner internationally, for which qualified electronic signatures in the EU are the best prerequisite. Zupancic: “A traditional focus of RBI is the Central and Eastern European business. Due to the EU-wide harmonization of electronic signatures in the course of the eIDAS regulation, we are on the safe side with MOXIS.”

Raiffeisen Bank International continues to invest in digitalization not only in Austria, but throughout its entire Group. Why this path is being followed so consistently is also due to the positive experience with MOXIS and the support of XiTrust. Alexander Zupancic: “MOXIS has proven to be a powerful accelerator. After the initial integration, the roll-out to other Group units was easy. This has confirmed us in our course.”

Christoph Schomberg, Senior Editor at XiTrust

Cookie Settings

We use cookies for statistical purposes and to improve your browsing experience on our website. You will find further information about cookies and about ways in which you can revoke your consent to the use of cookies in our privacy policy.

E-Signatur in der Finanzwirtschaft

Die Raiffeisen Bank International nutzt elektronische Signaturen mit MOXIS

eSigned by MOXIS Logo

Tempomacher MOXIS.

Die Raiffeisen Bank International (RBI) arbeitet im Corporate-Geschäft schon seit zwei Jahren mit elektronischen Signaturen. Das international aufgestellte Unternehmen hat coronabedingt seine Digitalisierungsagenda beschleunigt und MOXIS auf weitere interne und externe Prozesse ausgerollt. Das Video-Ident-Verfahren zur Erlangung digitaler Identitäten hat die zweitgrößte österreichische Bank gleich selbst in die Hand genommen.

Für die RBI hat sich die elektronische Signatur mit MOXIS als Investition in eine Zukunft erwiesen, die schneller stattfand als erwartet. „Hätten wir nicht schon ein Jahr vor Corona mit der Einführung von MOXIS begonnen, wäre der weitere Roll-out bei der RBI sicher nicht so schnell und erfolgreich verlaufen. Wir konnten das mit Unterstützung von XiTrust innerhalb von nur 48 Stunden umsetzen!“, sagt Alexander Zupancic. Als Projektmanager für die elektronische Signatur bei der RBI, hat er das gesamte Signatur-Projekt von Beginn an betreut.

Mag. Alexander Zupancic

»Ohne die Möglichkeit, mit MOXIS ortsunabhängig zu signieren, hätten wir unsere volle Handlungsfähigkeit riskiert.«

Mag. Alexander Zupancic

Projekt Leiter bei Raiffeisen Bank International AG

Die Initialidee war es, Kontoeröffnungen mit elektronischer Signatur zu ermöglichen. Dazu hat das Unternehmen nicht nur die externe Signatur mit MOXIS in die hauseigene Systemlandschaft integriert. Mit „my Raiffeisen“ wurde eine Corporate Plattform aufgesetzt, die umfassende digitale Services anbietet. Die Kontaktbeschränkungen durch den Lockdown im vergangenen Jahr haben die langfristig angelegte Digitalisierungs-Strategie „über Nacht“ auf den Prüfstand gestellt. Zupancic: „Wir wussten, dass wir schnell aktiv werden müssen, um unsere Handlungsfähigkeit als international aufgestelltes Bankinstitut zu gewährleisten.“

Hohe Akzeptanz

Elektronische Signaturen sind bei diesem Prozess schnell in den Mittelpunkt gerückt. Tatsächlich wäre die Alternative papiergebundener Signaturprozesse nicht praktikabel gewesen. Im Zweifel, so Zupancic, hätte man „quer durch Österreich“ gemusst, um diese einzuholen. „Da am Ende nahezu jedes Geschäft durch eine Unterschrift zustande kommt, gab es für uns keine Alternative zur elektronischen Signatur. Und mit MOXIS habe ich jederzeit die volle Übersicht über die Kontingente.“

Dass MOXIS intern nicht als bloße „Feuerwehr“ in einem durch Corona verkomplizierten Geschäftsumfeld angesehen wird, zeigt die hohe Akzeptanz. Nach der Rückkehr aus dem Homeoffice in den Präsenzmodus, sind die Mitarbeiter bei der elektronischen Signatur geblieben. Mittlerweile läuft MOXIS in acht RBI-Niederlassungen und wird weiter ausgerollt.

200 MOXIS-Koordinatoren

Die Lösung für externe Signaturen zur Kontoeröffnung hat die RBI beim Roll-out auf andere Prozesse beibehalten. Jede Signatur, auch jene für interne Zwecke, wird auch weiterhin extern per E-Mail eingeholt. „Das Konzept, per Mail zum Signieren einzuladen, hatte sich bewährt, wir haben keinen Grund gesehen, das  im Zuge des weiteren Roll-outs zu ändern“, erklärt Alexander Zupancic.

Intern hat das Finanzunternehmen inzwischen 200 MOXIS-Lizenzen an sogenannte „Koordinatoren“ vergeben. Das sind die Kräfte, die die elektronischen Signaturprozesse mit MOXIS hausintern anschieben. Das Spektrum der elektronisch signierten Dokumente hat sich mit der umfassenden Nutzung elektronischer Signaturen deutlich ausgeweitet. „Heute kommt MOXIS bei einer breiten Vielzahl an Vertragsabschlüssen der RBI zum Einsatz. Ob es Kundenverträge, Lieferantenverträge oder Providerverträge sind. Dazu kommen Vorstandsdokumente“, erläutert Zupancic.

Rechtssicher in Europa

Das Video-Ident-Verfahren führt die RBI für ihre Kunden selbst durch. Ein Novum, denn üblicherweise nutzen Unternehmen für die Ausstellung digitaler Identitäten externe Anbieter. Ziel ist es, RBI-Kunden, die mit qualifizierten elektronischen Signaturen arbeiten möchten, von Beginn an den bestmöglichen Service anzubieten, um dadurch zum Beispiel längere Wartezeiten am Bildschirm zu vermeiden. Das Signatur-Konzept muss auch international rechtssicher funktionieren, wozu qualifizierte elektronische Signaturen in der EU die beste Voraussetzung sind. Zupancic: „Ein traditioneller Schwerpunkt der RBI ist das Zentral- und Osteuropa-Geschäft. Durch die EU-weite Harmonisierung elektronischer Signaturen im Zuge der eIDAS-Verordnung, sind wir mit MOXIS auf der sicheren Seite.“

Die Raiffeisen Bank International investiert nicht nur in Österreich weiter in die Digitalisierung, sondern in ihrer gesamten Gruppe. Warum dieser Weg so konsequent beschritten wird, verdankt sich auch der positiven Erfahrung mit MOXIS und dem Support der XiTrust. Alexander Zupancic: „MOXIS hat sich als kraftvoller Beschleuniger erwiesen. Nach der erstmaligen Integration war der Roll-out in weitere Konzerneinheiten leicht. Das hat uns in unserem Kurs bestätigt.“

Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies für statistische Zwecke und um Ihre Erlebnisse auf dieser Website zu verbessern. Eine Übersicht, welche Cookies wir auf unserer Website verwenden, finden Sie hier. Sie können Ihre Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Informationen zum Widerruf finden Sie hier.