XiTrust & Egnyte – SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018

XiTrust & Egnyte – SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018
05 Nov 2018

Barcelona is always worth a visit – especially for SAP users when SAP TechEd has traditionally pitched its flags in the Catalan metropolis. At this year’s edition with over 5000 participants and more than 1500 individual presentations, SAP TechEd Barcelona once again confirmed its reputation as the largest trade fair for SAP users in Europe.

Among the numerous prominent exhibitors at SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018 was Egnyte, provider of one of the market-leading document management platforms for businesses. The occasion was a very special one: At the trade fair it was announced that the Egnyte Connect solution has now been officially certified by SAP for integration with the SAP Cloud Platform.
Businesses use the SAP Cloud Platform to enable employees, partners and suppliers to access important business applications from anywhere. With the newly certified integration of Egnyte Connect, documents can be securely released and accessed on any device. The migration of existing document repositories from SAP Knowledge Management to the SAP Cloud Platform proves to be very easy thanks to a migration service.


Integration of eSignatures: MOXIS QuickSign

In addition to the certification for the SAP Cloud Platform, Egnyte was able to come up with another, no less exciting news. The result of the recently concluded partnership with XiTrust was officially presented at SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018 and attracted a considerable amount of attention:
MOXIS QuickSign, the latest integration for Egnyte Connect, enables users to sign documents quickly and in a legally valid manner directly in the Egnyte Connect interface – without having to leave the application. The signing process is executed via mobile remote signature, the required digital identity can be issued online worldwide via the service xIDENTITY.eu. The one-time registration can also be started directly in the user interface.

With the official certification of Egnyte Connect, MOXIS QuickSign is now also available to all users of the SAP Cloud Platform – that is currently more than 10,000 businesses.


MOXIS QuickSign for Egnyte:

MOXIS QuickSign is now available at the Egnyte integration platform for all Egnyte Connect users.

XiTrust & Egnyte – SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018

XiTrust & Egnyte – SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018
05 Nov 2018

Barcelona ist immer eine Reise wert – für SAP-Anwender vor allem dann, wenn die SAP TechEd bereits traditionell in der katalanischen Metropole ihre Zelte aufschlägt. Bei der diesjährigen Auflage mit über 5000 Teilnehmern und mehr als 1500 individuellen Vorträgen unterstrich die SAP TechEd Barcelona einmal mehr ihren Ruf als größte Fachmesse für SAP-Anwender in Europa.

Zu den zahlreichen prominenten Ausstellern bei der SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018 zählte auch Egnyte, Anbieter einer der marktführenden Dokumentenmanagement-Plattformen für Unternehmen. Hintergrund war ein ganz besonderer: Auf der Messe wurde bekanntgegeben, dass die Egnyte Connect-Lösung für die Integration mit der SAP Cloud Platform nun offiziell von SAP zertifiziert wurde.
Unternehmen nutzen die SAP Cloud Plattform, um Mitarbeitern, Partnern und Lieferanten den Zugriff auf wichtige Geschäftsanwendungen von überall aus zu ermöglichen. Mit der neu zertifizierten Integration von Egnyte Connect können Dokumente auf jedem Gerät sicher freigegeben und abgerufen werden. Die Migration vorhandener Dokumentenspeicher von SAP Knowledge Management zur SAP Cloud Platform gestaltet sich dank eines Migrationsservice sehr einfach.


Signatur-Integration: MOXIS QuickSign

Neben der Zertifizierung für die SAP Cloud Platform konnte Egnyte mit einer weiteren, nicht minder spannenden Neuigkeit aufwarten. Das Ergebnis der kürzlich abgeschlossenen Partnerschaft mit XiTrust wurde bei der SAP TechEd Barcelona 2018 offiziell präsentiert und sorgte für viel Beachtung:
MOXIS QuickSign, die neueste Integration für Egnyte Connect, ermöglicht den Benutzern, Dokumente direkt in der Oberfläche von Egnyte Connect schnell und rechtsgültig zu signeren – ohne die Anwendung verlassen zu müssen. Unterschrieben wird per mobiler Fernsignatur, die dazu nötige digitale Identität kann z.B. über das Service xIDENTITY.eu weltweit online ausgestellt werden. Die einmalige Registrierung kann ebenfalls direkt in der Benutzeroberfläche gestartet werden.

MOXIS QuickSign steht durch die offizielle Zertifizierung von Egnyte Connect auch allen Anwendern der SAP Cloud Plattform zur Verfügung – das sind gegenwärtig bereits über 10.000 Unternehmen.


MOXIS QuickSign für Egnyte:

MOXIS QuickSign ist ab sofort auf der Egnyte Integrationsplattform für alle Benutzer von Egnyte Connect verfügbar.